Thoughtrender Lamia

Thoughtrender Lamia {4}{B}{B}

Enchantment Creature - Lamia
Constellation — Whenever Thoughtrender Lamia or another enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each opponent discards a card.
Some predators can sense fear in their prey, but the lamia is drawn to madness.
5/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-04-26 A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger.
  • 2014-04-26 An Aura spell without bestow that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve won't resolve and put into its owner's graveyard. It won't enter the battlefield and constellation abilities won't trigger. An Aura spell with bestow won't be countered this way. It will revert to being an enchantment creature and resolve, entering the battlefield and triggering constellation abilities.
  • 2014-04-26 When an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each constellation ability of permanents you control will trigger. You can put these abilities on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Journey into Nyx (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 裂念拉弥亚
  • 裂念拉彌亞
  • Geistesriss-Lamia
  • Lamie psychoctome
  • Lamia Straziamente
  • 精神感化のラミア
  • 생각을 찢는 라미아
  • Lâmia Enlouquecedora
  • Раздирающая Мысли Ламия
  • Lamia arrancarrazón