Lupine Prototype

Lupine Prototype {2}

Artifact Creature - Wolf Construct
Lupine Prototype can't attack or block unless a player has no cards in hand.
"Ludevic saw it in a dream and set to work immediately, every detail already known. Can such genius be taught?"
—Stitcher Geralf
5/5
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-07-13 Lupine Prototype's restriction applies only at the moment that attackers and blockers are chosen. If a player puts a card into their hand after Lupine Prototype has attacked or blocked, it won't be removed from combat.
  • 2016-07-13 If a creature can't attack or block unless you return a permanent to your hand, and your hand is empty, you can attack or block with that creature and Lupine Prototype. This is because the legality of chosen attackers and blockers is checked before costs are paid.
Links
Printings
  • Eldritch Moon (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 狼身原型
  • 狼身原型
  • Wolf-Prototyp
  • Prototype lupin
  • Prototipo Lupino
  • 狼の試作機
  • 늑대 프로토타입
  • Protótipo Lupino
  • Волчий Прототип
  • Prototipo lupino