Brago, King Eternal

Brago, King Eternal {2}{w}{u}

Legendary Creature - Spirit
Flying
Whenever Brago, King Eternal deals combat damage to a player, exile any number of target nonland permanents you control, then return those cards to the battlefield under their owner's control.
"My rule persists beyond death itself."
2/4
Details
  • Artist: Karla Ortiz
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 198
  • Released: 2016-06-10
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 Brago's last ability exiles and returns all the targets during the combat damage step, after combat damage is dealt. You can't target any creature that didn't survive combat.
  • 2016-06-08 You may exile and return Brago using its own ability.
  • 2016-06-08 If you exile an Aura with Brago's last ability, the Aura's owner chooses what it will enchant as it comes back onto the battlefield. An Aura put onto the battlefield this way doesn't target anything (so it could be attached to a permanent with shroud, for example), but the Aura's enchant ability restricts what it can be attached to. The Aura can't enter the battlefield enchanting a permanent that enters the battlefield at the same time. If the Aura can't legally be attached to anything, it remains exiled.
Links
Printings
Foreign names
  • 不朽国王布莱戈
  • 永遠王、ブレイゴ