Plague Boiler

Plague Boiler {3}

Artifact
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a plague counter on Plague Boiler.
{1}{B}{G}: Put a plague counter on Plague Boiler or remove a plague counter from it.
When Plague Boiler has three or more plague counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, destroy all nonland permanents.
Details
  • Artist: Mark Tedin
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 254
  • Released: 2013-11-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2005-10-01 You choose whether to add or remove a counter when the second ability resolves. You can't choose to remove a counter if there isn't one there.
  • 2005-10-01 If the third ability triggers, removing a counter in response won't stop the effect. However, somehow removing Plague Boiler from the battlefield in response would stop the effect because then you wouldn't be able to sacrifice Plague Boiler.
  • 2005-10-01 The sacrifice is done on resolution of the triggered ability.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 疫病闷锅
  • Seuchensieder
  • Chaudière à peste
  • Caldaia della Peste
  • 疫病沸かし
  • Caldeira de Praga
  • Чумной котел
  • Caldero de peste