Junkyard Genius

Junkyard Genius {1}{B}{R}

Creature - Human Artificer
When Junkyard Genius enters the battlefield, create a tapped Powerstone token.
{1}{B}{R}, Sacrifice another creature or artifact: Until end of turn, other creatures you control get +1/+0 and gain menace and haste.
2/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2022-10-14 Although all the cards in The Brothers' War that create Powerstone tokens create a tapped Powerstone token, entering the battlefield tapped isn't part of the token's definition. Notably, if you create a token that is a copy of a Powerstone token, the token copy won't enter the battlefield tapped.
  • 2022-10-14 Powerstone tokens are a kind of predefined token. Each one has the artifact subtype "Powerstone" and the ability "{T}: Add {C}. This mana can't be spent to cast a nonartifact spell."
  • 2022-10-14 You can use the {C} added by a Powerstone token on anything that isn't a nonartifact spell. This includes paying costs to activate abilities of both artifact and nonartifact permanents, paying ward costs, and so on.
Links
Printings
  • The Brothers' War (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 垃圾场天才
  • Genie des Schrottplatzes
  • Génie du dépotoir
  • Genio della Discarica
  • 廃品置場の天才
  • Gênio do Ferro-velho
  • Genio de la chatarrería