Firewild Borderpost

Firewild Borderpost {1}{R}{G}

Artifact
You may pay {1} and return a basic land you control to its owner's hand rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Firewild Borderpost enters the battlefield tapped.
{T}: Add {R} or {G}.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-05-01 Casting this card by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast an artifact spell. It also doesn't change the spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 2009-05-01 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast this card will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
  • 2009-05-01 To satisfy the alternative cost, you may return any basic land you control to its owner's hand, regardless of that land's subtype or whether it's tapped.
  • 2009-05-01 As you cast a spell, you get a chance to activate mana abilities before you pay that spell's costs. Therefore, you may tap a basic land for mana, then both spend that mana and return that land to your hand to pay this card's alternative cost. (Of course, you can return a different basic land instead.)
Links
Printings
  • Alara Reborn (common)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 火野界碑
  • Feuerwild-Grenzstein
  • Borne frontière de Feurustre
  • Pietra di Confine del Fuoco Selvaggio
  • 火荒の境界石
  • Marco do Fogo Selvagem
  • Пограничный Камень Дикого Огня
  • Mojón fuego salvaje