Bastion Inventor

Bastion Inventor {5}{U}

Creature - Vedalken Artificer
Improvise
Hexproof
"This armor transcends the limitations of mere flesh and bone."
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Tony Foti
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 30
  • Released: 2017-01-20
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-02-09 Improvise doesn't change a spell's mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 2017-02-09 When calculating a spell's total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • 2017-02-09 Because improvise isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • 2017-02-09 Improvise can't pay for {W}, {U}, {B}, {R}, {G}, or {C} mana symbols in a spell's total cost.
  • 2017-02-09 Improvise can't be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can't be used during the resolution of an ability that says "Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}."
  • 2017-02-09 If an artifact you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell's costs. You won't be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won't be on the battlefield when you pay the spell's costs, so you won't be able to tap it for improvise.
  • 2017-02-09 Tapping an artifact won't cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.
  • 2017-02-09 Equipment attached to a creature doesn't become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn't cause the creature to become tapped.
Links
Printings
  • Aether Revolt (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 骁勇堡发明家
  • 驍勇堡發明家
  • Erfinder der Bastion
  • Inventeur du bastion
  • Inventore del Baluardo
  • 砦の発明者
  • 요새 발명가
  • Inventor do Bastião
  • Изобретатель из Бастиона
  • Inventor del Bastión