206 cards found
Fledgling Dragon

Fledgling Dragon {2}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
Threshold — As long as seven or more cards are in your graveyard, Fledgling Dragon gets +3/+3 and has "{R}: Fledgling Dragon gets +1/+0 until end of turn."
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Greg Staples
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 90
  • Released: 2002-05-27
Legalities
Links
Printings
  • Judgment (rare)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Heranwachsender Drache
  • Dragon juvénile
  • Drago Novello
  • 巣立つドラゴン
  • Dragão Inexperiente
  • Dragón novato
Foe-Razer Regent

Foe-Razer Regent {5}{G}{G}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
When Foe-Razer Regent enters the battlefield, you may have it fight target creature you don't control.
Whenever a creature you control fights, put two +1/+1 counters on it at the beginning of the next end step.
4/5
Details
  • Artist: Lucas Graciano
  • Watermark: atarka
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 187
  • Released: 2015-03-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-02-25 You choose the target of the first triggered ability as it goes on the stack, but you choose whether or not to fight as that ability resolves.
  • 2015-02-25 If the target creature you don't control becomes an illegal target of the first triggered ability before it resolves, Foe-Razer Regent won't fight and its last ability won't trigger.
  • 2015-02-25 If a creature you control fights during an end step, the delayed triggered ability that puts +1/+1 counters on that creature won't trigger until the beginning of the following turn's end step.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 焚敌龙侯
  • 焚敵龍侯
  • Feindtilger-Regentin
  • Régente rase-rival
  • Reggente Distrugginemici
  • 仇滅の執政
  • 적을 파괴하는 섭정
  • Regente Arrasadora de Inimigos
  • Регент Карающего Истребления
  • Regente arrasadora
Forgestoker Dragon

Forgestoker Dragon {4}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
{1}{R}: Forgestoker Dragon deals 1 damage to target creature. That creature can't block this combat. Activate this ability only if Forgestoker Dragon is attacking.
The Akroans fashion their helms to honor the dragons, not to protect against them, as that would be of little help.
5/4
Details
  • Artist: Todd Lockwood
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 98
  • Released: 2014-02-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-02-01 Forgestoker Dragon's activated ability can target any creature, not just creatures controlled by the defending player or ones that could block.
  • 2014-02-01 If you don't want the target creature to be able to block, Forgestoker Dragon's activated ability must be activated during the declare attackers step.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 锻焰巨龙
  • 鍛焰巨龍
  • Flammenschürer-Drache
  • Dragon souffleforge
  • Drago Attizzaforgia
  • 炉焚きのドラゴン
  • 불바다 용
  • Dragão Atiça-forja
  • Дракон Пылающего Горнила
  • Dragón atizalumbre
Freejam Regent

Freejam Regent {4}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Improvise
Flying
{1}{R}: Freejam Regent gets +2/+0 until end of turn.
The dragons perching in Freejam's towers symbolize the zone's fierce independence.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Volkan Baga
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 81
  • Released: 2017-01-20
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-02-09 Improvise doesn't change a spell's mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 2017-02-09 When calculating a spell's total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.
  • 2017-02-09 Because improvise isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • 2017-02-09 Improvise can't pay for {W}, {U}, {B}, {R}, {G}, or {C} mana symbols in a spell's total cost.
  • 2017-02-09 Improvise can't be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can't be used during the resolution of an ability that says "Counter target spell unless its controller pays {3}."
  • 2017-02-09 If an artifact you control has a mana ability with {T} in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell's costs. You won't be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won't be on the battlefield when you pay the spell's costs, so you won't be able to tap it for improvise.
  • 2017-02-09 Tapping an artifact won't cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.
  • 2017-02-09 Equipment attached to a creature doesn't become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn't cause the creature to become tapped.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 费李杰龙侯
  • 費李傑龍侯
  • Regent des Wüsterwinkels
  • Régent de Librefusion
  • Reggente di Freejam
  • 無秩序街の主
  • 자유창작구역 섭정
  • Regente de Impróvia
  • Регент Вольной Стороны
  • Regente de Improlibre
Furnace Dragon

Furnace Dragon {6}{R}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Affinity for artifacts
Flying
When Furnace Dragon enters the battlefield, if you cast it from your hand, exile all artifacts.
5/5
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-09-20 If a creature (such as Clone) enters the battlefield as a copy of this creature, the copy's "enters-the-battlefield" ability will still trigger as long as you cast that creature spell from your hand.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 熔炉巨龙
  • Schmelzofendrache
  • Dragon du fourneau
  • Drago della Fornace
  • 炉のドラゴン
  • Dragão da Fornalha
  • Dragón del horno
Furnace Whelp

Furnace Whelp {2}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
{R}: Furnace Whelp gets +1/+0 until end of turn.
Baby dragons can't figure out humans—if they didn't want to be killed, why were they made of meat and treasure?
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Matt Cavotta
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 279
  • Released: 2014-07-18
Legalities
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 熔炉幼龙
  • 熔爐幼龍
  • Welpe der Schmelze
  • Dragonnet du fourneau
  • Cucciolo della Fornace
  • 焼炉の仔
  • 용광로 새끼용
  • Filhote da Fornalha
  • Детеныш Горнила
  • Cría del horno
Furyborn Hellkite

Furyborn Hellkite {4}{R}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Bloodthirst 6
Flying
"Careful. A drop of blood here means death for us all."
—Kalek, mountain guide
6/6
Details
  • Artist: Brad Rigney
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 135
  • Released: 2011-07-15
Legalities
Links
Printings
  • Magic 2012 (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 盈怒残虐者
  • 盈怒殘虐者
  • Wutgeborener Höllendrache
  • Escouflenfer né de la furie
  • Nibbio Infernale Furioso
  • 憤怒生まれのヘルカイト
  • 열혈 화룡
  • Dragão Avérneo Enfurecido
  • Рожденный Яростью Змей
  • Engendro nacido de la furia
Glorybringer

Glorybringer {3}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying, haste
You may exert Glorybringer as it attacks. When you do, it deals 4 damage to target non-Dragon creature an opponent controls.
What the initiates face in the final trial is completely at Hazoret's discretion.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Sam Burley
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 134
  • Released: 2017-04-28
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-04-18 You can't exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that "tap and freeze" a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don't exert that creature.
  • 2017-04-18 If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert's effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
  • 2017-04-18 If you gain control of another player's creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player's untap step.
  • 2017-04-18 If a creature has a targeted triggered ability that triggers when you exert it, you can exert it even if there isn't a legal target for that triggered ability.
  • 2017-04-18 All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can't do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can't be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 终耀巨龙
  • 終耀巨龍
  • Ruhmbringer
  • Annonciateur de gloire
  • Latore di Gloria
  • 栄光をもたらすもの
  • 영광을 주는 자
  • Portador da Glória
  • Несущий Славу
  • Glorificador
Harbinger of the Hunt

Harbinger of the Hunt {3}{R}{G}

Creature - Dragon
Flying
{2}{R}: Harbinger of the Hunt deals 1 damage to each creature without flying.
{2}{G}: Harbinger of the Hunt deals 1 damage to each other creature with flying.
An Atarka dragon's exhale cooks what its inhale consumes.
5/3
Details
  • Artist: Aaron Miller
  • Watermark: atarka
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 223
  • Released: 2015-03-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-02-25 If Harbinger of the Hunt loses flying, its first activated ability will cause it to deal damage to itself.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 狩兆巨龙
  • 狩兆巨龍
  • Vorbote der Jagd
  • Annonciateur de la chasse
  • Araldo della Caccia
  • 狩りの先駆け
  • 사냥의 전조
  • Anunciador da Caçada
  • Вестник Охоты
  • Heraldo de la caza
Hellkite Charger

Hellkite Charger {4}{R}{R}

Creature - Dragon
Flying, haste
Whenever Hellkite Charger attacks, you may pay {5}{R}{R}. If you do, untap all attacking creatures and after this phase, there is an additional combat phase.
5/5
Details
  • Artist: Jaime Jones
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 131
  • Released: 2009-10-02
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 You decide whether to pay {5}{R}{R} as Hellkite Charger's ability resolves.
  • 2009-10-01 If you pay {5}{R}{R}, the new combat phase immediately follows the current combat phase. There is no main phase in between.
  • 2009-10-01 Hellkite Charger's ability may trigger multiple times in the same turn, since its own ability gives it multiple chances to attack. Each time it resolves, you may create an additional combat phase.
  • 2009-10-01 If two Hellkite Chargers attack at the same time, both of their abilities trigger. If you pay {5}{R}{R} for each, two new combat phases will be created. However, all attacking creatures untap as those abilities resolve, not as the combat phases start. Any creature that attacks in the second combat phase will remain tapped during the third combat phase.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 冲锋残虐者
  • Heranbrausender Höllendrache
  • Batailleur escouflenfer
  • Nibbio Infernale alla Carica
  • ヘルカイトの突撃者
  • Dragão Avérneo Atacante
  • Нападающий Змей
  • Engendro cargador