Rise from the Grave

Rise from the Grave {4}{B}

Sorcery
Put target creature card from a graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. That creature is a black Zombie in addition to its other colors and types.
"Death is no excuse for disobedience."
—Liliana Vess
Details
  • Artist: Thomas M. Baxa
  • Watermark: dci
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 31
  • Released: 2009-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-07-13 Rise from the Grave doesn't overwrite any previous colors or types. Rather, it adds another color and another subtype.
  • 2018-07-13 If the creature is normally colorless, it will simply become black. It can't be both black and colorless.
  • 2018-07-13 A later effect that changes the affected creature's colors will overwrite that part of Rise from the Grave's effect; the creature will be only the new color. The same is true about an effect that changes the affected creature's types or subtypes.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 坟场复生
  • 墳場復生
  • Von den Toten auferstehen
  • Reviviscence
  • Risuscitare
  • 墓場からの復活
  • 무덤에서의 귀환
  • Ressurgir da Cova
  • Восстать из Могилы
  • Levantarse de la tumba