Ember Swallower

Ember Swallower {2}{R}{R}

Creature - Elemental
{5}{R}{R}: Monstrosity 3.
When Ember Swallower becomes monstrous, each player sacrifices three lands.
4/5
Details
  • Artist: Vincent Proce
  • Watermark: set (THS)
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 120
  • Released: 2013-09-21
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-09-15 When the last ability resolves, the active player will choose three lands they control, then each other player in turn order will do the same. Then all of those lands are sacrificed at the same time.
  • 2013-09-15 Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2013-09-15 Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2013-09-15 An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 吞烬怪
  • 吞燼怪
  • Glutverschlinger
  • Briffaud de braises
  • Divoratore di Braci
  • 燃えさし呑み
  • 잔화를 삼키는 정령
  • Engolidor de Brasas
  • Пожиратель Углей
  • Devorador de brasa