Garruk's Horde

Garruk's Horde {5}{G}{G}

Creature - Beast
Trample
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may cast the top card of your library if it's a creature card.
7/7
Details
  • Artist: Kev Walker
  • Watermark: set (M12)
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 176
  • Released: 2011-07-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2011-09-22 Normally, Garruk's Horde allows you to cast the top card of your library if it's a creature card, it's your main phase, and the stack is empty. If that creature card has flash, you'll be able to cast it at the time you could cast an instant, even on an opponent's turn.
  • 2011-09-22 You'll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs.
  • 2011-09-22 If the top card of your library is Dryad Arbor (the only card that's both a creature and a land), you can't play it this way. Dryad Arbor can't be cast as a spell.
  • 2013-04-15 The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
  • 2013-04-15 If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.
  • 2013-04-15 When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 贾路的兽群
  • 賈路的獸群
  • Garruks Horde
  • Horde de Garruk
  • Orda di Garruk
  • ガラクの大軍
  • 개럭의 군단
  • Horda de Garruk
  • Орда Гаррука
  • Horda de Garruk