Naya Sojourners

Naya Sojourners {2}{R}{G}{W}

Creature - Elf Shaman
When you cycle Naya Sojourners or it dies, you may put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.
Cycling {2}{G}
The elves had entered a land like an open grave-an act of fortitude or folly?
5/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
  • 2009-05-01 The triggered ability acts as a cycle-triggered ability or as a leaves-the-battlefield ability, as appropriate. The player who controls the triggered ability is the player who cycled the Sojourner, or the player who last controlled the Sojourner on the battlefield.
  • 2009-05-01 If you cycle this card, the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
  • 2009-05-01 The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn't resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.
  • 2009-05-01 You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That's because the cycling ability itself has no targets.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 纳雅旅居者
  • Besucher aus Naya
  • Séjourneurs de Naya
  • Visitatori di Naya
  • ナヤの滞留者
  • Visitantes de Naya
  • Гости из Найи
  • Transeúntes de Naya