Brink of Madness

Brink of Madness {2}{B}{B}

Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have no cards in hand, sacrifice Brink of Madness and target opponent discards their hand.
"The fools thought me dead. But I built an empire inside my tomb."
—Kerrick, sleeper agent
Details
  • Artist: Donato Giancola
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 89
  • Released: 2020-09-26
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-06-15 The ability only triggers if you have no cards in your hand as your upkeep step begins.
  • 2010-06-15 You must sacrifice Brink of Madness if possible, but the opponent discards their hand even if you can't sacrifice it for some reason (for example, if it were returned to its owner's hand before the ability resolved).
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Rand des Wahnsinns
  • Au bord de la folie
  • Orlo della Pazzia
  • 狂気の瀬戸際
  • À Beira da Loucura
  • Al borde de la locura