Bridge from Below

Bridge from Below {B}{B}{B}

Enchantment
Whenever a nontoken creature is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, if Bridge from Below is in your graveyard, create a 2/2 black Zombie creature token.
When a creature is put into an opponent's graveyard from the battlefield, if Bridge from Below is in your graveyard, exile Bridge from Below.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-12-07 While Bridge from Below is on the battlefield, it has no effect. It does something only if it's in a graveyard. Yes, this is a bit weird.
  • 2018-12-07 Neither ability cares who controlled the creature that died, only which graveyard it was put into. This means that if an opponent controls a creature you own, its death causes Bridge from Below's first ability to trigger, not its second.
  • 2018-12-07 If Bridge from Below isn't in your graveyard immediately before a creature dies, its abilities won't trigger at all. If Bridge from Below isn't still in your graveyard as its first ability resolves, you won't create a token.
  • 2018-12-07 If a nontoken creature you control and a creature an opponent controls die at the same time, you choose the order in which Bridge from Below's triggered abilities resolve. You can create a token before you exile Bridge from Below.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 阴界渡桥
  • Brücke aus der Tiefe
  • Pont des enfers
  • Ponte con gli Abissi
  • 黄泉からの橋
  • Ponte das Profundezas
  • Мост из Могилы
  • Puente desde lo profundo