Korvold, Fae-Cursed King

Korvold, Fae-Cursed King {2}{B}{R}{G}

Legendary Creature - Dragon Noble
Flying
Whenever Korvold, Fae-Cursed King enters the battlefield or attacks, sacrifice another permanent.
Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Korvold and draw a card.
Transformed at his own wedding, he promptly ate the banquet, the gifts, and the guests.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Wisnu Tan
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 336
  • Released: 2021-02-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2019-10-04 If you somehow control no other permanents, you can attack with Korvold. You won't sacrifice anything, and there's no penalty for being unable to do so.
  • 2019-10-04 Korvold's last ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn't allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as Korvold's first triggered ability.
  • 2019-10-04 If you sacrifice a permanent as part of a spell or activated ability's cost, Korvold's last ability will resolve before that spell or ability.
  • 2019-10-04 If you sacrifice Korvold, its last ability triggers. You won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you'll draw a card.
  • 2019-10-04 A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the "legend rule" isn't sacrificed.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names