Rest in Peace

Rest in Peace {1}{W}

Enchantment
When Rest in Peace enters the battlefield, exile all cards from all graveyards.
If a card or token would be put into a graveyard from anywhere, exile it instead.
"I will keep watch."
Details
  • Artist: Jason Rainville
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 30
  • Released: 2020-09-26
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-03-16 While Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that trigger whenever a creature dies won't trigger because cards and tokens are never put into a player's graveyard.
  • 2018-03-16 If Rest in Peace is destroyed by a spell, Rest in Peace will be exiled and then the spell will be put into its owner's graveyard.
  • 2018-03-16 If a card is discarded while Rest in Peace is on the battlefield, abilities that function when a card is discarded (such as madness) still work, even though that card never reaches a graveyard. In addition, spells or abilities that check the characteristics of a discarded card (such as Chandra Ablaze's first ability) can find that card in exile.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 得享安息
  • 得享安息
  • In Frieden ruhen
  • Repose en paix
  • Riposa in Pace
  • 安らかなる眠り
  • 평온한 안식
  • Descanse em Paz
  • Покойся с Миром
  • Descanse en paz