Jadelight Ranger

Jadelight Ranger {1}{G}{G}

Creature - Merfolk Scout
When Jadelight Ranger enters the battlefield, it explores, then it explores again.
2/1
Details
  • Artist: Jason Rainville
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 179
  • Released: 2020-09-26
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-01-19 If you reveal a nonland card the first time Jadelight Ranger explores and leave it on top of your library, you'll reveal the same card the second time it explores. If you don't pretend to be surprised, you'll hurt Jadelight Ranger's feelings.
  • 2018-01-19 Once an ability that causes a creature to explore begins to resolve, no player may take any other actions until it's done. Notably, opponents can't try to remove the exploring creature after you reveal a nonland card but before it receives a counter.
  • 2018-01-19 If no card is revealed, most likely because that player's library is empty, the exploring creature receives a +1/+1 counter.
  • 2018-01-19 If a resolving spell or ability instructs a specific creature to explore but that creature has left the battlefield, the creature still explores. If you reveal a nonland card this way, you won't put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you may put the revealed card into your graveyard. Effects that trigger "whenever a creature you control explores" trigger if appropriate.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 玉光巡林客
  • 玉光巡林客
  • Jadelicht-Jägerin
  • Ranger jadefeu
  • Ranger della Luce di Giada
  • 翡翠光のレインジャー
  • 비취광채 레인저
  • Patrulheira Jadeluzente
  • Разведчица Нефритового Света
  • Guardabosque luz de jade