Yixlid Jailer

Yixlid Jailer {1}{B}

Creature - Zombie Wizard
Cards in graveyards lose all abilities.
He holds the keys to a tombful of incarcerated secrets.
2/1
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2021-03-19 If an ability triggers when the object that has it is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, that ability triggers from the battlefield and isn't affected by Yixlid Jailer.
  • 2021-03-19 If an ability triggers when the object that has it is put into a graveyard from anywhere other than the battlefield, such as Krosan Tusker or Narcomoeba, that ability triggers from the graveyard. Yixlid Jailer stops those abilities from triggering at all. This includes abilities that trigger when a card is put into a graveyard "from anywhere," even if that card was on the battlefield.
  • 2021-03-19 Some replacement effects cause a card to be put somewhere else instead of being put into a graveyard (such as that of Darksteel Colossus). These effects mean the card is never actually put into the graveyard, so Yixlid Jailer doesn't affect that ability.
  • 2021-03-19 Some cards have abilities that apply "as [this card] enters the battlefield" or state that "[this card] enters the battlefield with" counters. Although these cards won't have these abilities in the graveyard, they will be applied if the cards are put onto the battlefield from the graveyard (due to Zombify, perhaps). What matters is that these cards will have these abilities on the battlefield.
  • 2021-03-19 If a card with changeling is in a graveyard, it still has all creature types.
  • 2021-03-19 If a card in a graveyard has an ability that defines a * in its power or toughness, that * is 0. For example, Tarmogoyf is a 0/1 creature card in your graveyard while you control Yixlid Jailer.
  • 2021-03-19 If a spell or ability allows you to cast a spell from your graveyard, the first step in doing so is to move it to the stack. That spell's additional and alternative costs may be applied. However, if a card's own ability allows you to cast it from your graveyard (such as a flashback ability) Yixlid Jailer stops that ability.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 异西里狱卒
  • 異西里獄卒
  • Yixlid-Kerkermeister
  • Gardien de prison yixlide
  • Carceriere Yixlid
  • イクスリッドの看守
  • Carcereiro Yixlid
  • Икслидский Тюремщик
  • Carcelero yixlid