Frost Titan

Frost Titan {4}{U}{U}

Creature - Giant
Whenever Frost Titan becomes the target of a spell or ability an opponent controls, counter that spell or ability unless its controller pays {2}.
Whenever Frost Titan enters the battlefield or attacks, tap target permanent. It doesn't untap during its controller's next untap step.
6/6
Details
  • Artist: Mike Sass
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 1
  • Released: 2011-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-08-15 Frost Titan's first ability affects each spell (including Aura spells), activated ability, and triggered ability that's controlled by an opponent and that Frost Titan becomes a target of.
  • 2010-08-15 You may target any permanent with Frost Titan's second ability. It's okay if that permanent is already tapped.
  • 2010-08-15 If the permanent affected by Frost Titan's second ability is untapped at the time that permanent's controller's next untap step begins, the last part of Frost Titan's second ability has no effect.
  • 2010-08-15 If the permanent affected by Frost Titan's second ability changes controllers before its old controller's next untap step, Frost Titan's second ability will prevent it from being untapped during its new controller's next untap step.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 冰霜泰坦
  • 冰霜泰坦
  • Frost-Titan
  • Titan de givre
  • Titano del Gelo
  • 霜のタイタン
  • 서리 거신
  • Titã de Gelo
  • Титан Инея
  • Titán escarchado