Impending Disaster

Impending Disaster {1}{R}

Enchantment
At the beginning of your upkeep, if there are seven or more lands on the battlefield, sacrifice Impending Disaster and destroy all lands.
"The goblins are in charge of maintenance? Why not just set it on fire now and call it a day?"
—Whip Tongue, viashino technician
Details
  • Artist: Pete Venters
  • Rarity: rare (OF)
  • Collector Number: 979
  • Released: 2019-11-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 This ability does not trigger at all if there are not seven lands on the battlefield at the beginning of upkeep. It checks this number again when it is going to resolve and does not do anything if the land count is below 7.
  • 2004-10-04 The ability is not optional.
  • 2010-06-15 If this card is not on the battlefield at the times its ability resolves, then you can't sacrifice it. However, you still destroy all lands.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Drohendes Verhängnis
  • Désastre imminent
  • Disastro Incombente
  • さし迫った災難
  • Desastre Iminente
  • Desastre inminente