Kalastria Nightwatch

Kalastria Nightwatch {4}{B}

Creature - Vampire Warrior Ally
Whenever you gain life, Kalastria Nightwatch gains flying until end of turn.
"Kalitas may have returned to mindless servitude beneath the Eldrazi, but we say never again."
—Drana, Kalastria bloodchief
4/5
Details
  • Artist: Jama Jurabaev
  • Rarity: common (BA)
  • Collector Number: 696
  • Released: 2019-11-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-08-25 The ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, whether it's 1 life from Drana's Emissary or 7 life from Nissa's Renewal.
  • 2015-08-25 A creature with lifelink dealing combat damage is a single life-gaining event. For example, if two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, the ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2015-08-25 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 卡列奇夜巡卫
  • 卡列奇夜巡衛
  • Kalastria-Nachtwache
  • Garde de nuit des Kalastria
  • Guardia Notturna di Kalastria
  • カラストリアの夜警
  • 칼라스트리아 야간감시자
  • Vigias Noturnos Kalastria
  • Ночной Дозор Каластриев
  • Guardia nocturna de Kalastria