Gray Merchant of Asphodel

Gray Merchant of Asphodel {3}{B}{B}

Creature - Zombie
When Gray Merchant of Asphodel enters the battlefield, each opponent loses X life, where X is your devotion to black. You gain life equal to the life lost this way.
2/4
Details
  • Artist: Robbie Trevino
  • Rarity: common (BB)
  • Collector Number: 677
  • Released: 2019-11-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2020-01-24 The amount of life you gain is the total amount of life lost, not simply the value of X.
  • 2020-01-24 In a Two-Headed Giant game, each opposing team loses twice X life.
  • 2020-01-24 Colorless and generic mana symbols ({C}, {0}, {1}, {2}, {X}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24 Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don't count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 2020-01-24 Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 2020-01-24 If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it's still on the battlefield at that time.
  • 2020-01-24 If you put an Aura on an opponent's permanent, you still control the Aura, and mana symbols in its mana cost count towards your devotion.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 安福陵的暗贾
  • 安福陵的暗賈
  • Grauer Händler aus Asphodel
  • Marchand gris d'Asphodèle
  • Mercante Grigio di Asfodelo
  • アスフォデルの灰色商人
  • 아스포델의 회색 상인
  • Mercador Cinzento de Asfódelos
  • Серый Торговец из Асфодели
  • Comerciante plomizo de Asfodel