Hightide Hermit

Hightide Hermit {4}{U}

Creature - Crab
Defender
When Hightide Hermit enters the battlefield, you get {E}{E}{E}{E}.
Pay {E}{E}: Hightide Hermit can attack this turn as though it didn't have defender.
4/4
Details
  • Artist: Jason Kang
  • Rarity: common (UA)
  • Collector Number: 400
  • Released: 2019-11-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-02-09 {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 涨潮寄居蟹
  • 漲潮寄居蟹
  • Hochwasser-Einsiedlerkrebs
  • Bernard-l'ermite du flux
  • Paguro dell'Altamarea
  • タカシオヤドカリ
  • 해변가 은둔자
  • Eremita da Maré Alta
  • Отшельник Прилива
  • Ermitaño de marea alta