Yuriko, the Tiger's Shadow

Yuriko, the Tiger's Shadow {1}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature - Human Ninja
Commander ninjutsu {U}{B}
Whenever a Ninja you control deals combat damage to a player, reveal the top card of your library and put that card into your hand. Each opponent loses life equal to that card's converted mana cost.
1/3
Details
  • Artist: Yongjae Choi
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 1515
  • Released: 2019-11-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-07-13 Commander ninjutsu is a variant of ninjutsu that can be activated from the command zone as well as from your hand. Just as with regular ninjutsu, the Ninja enters attacking the player or planeswalker that the returned creature was attacking.
  • 2018-07-13 Although the ninjutsu ability has the creature enter the battlefield attacking, it was never declared as an attacking creature (for the purposes of abilities that trigger whenever a creature attacks, for example).
  • 2018-07-13 Activating Yuriko's commander ninjutsu ability isn't the same as casting Yuriko as a spell. You won't have to pay the commander tax to activate that ability, and activating that ability won't increase the commander tax to pay later.
  • 2018-07-13 If a card in your library has {X} in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Yuriko, Schatten des Tigers
  • Yuriko, l'ombre du tigre
  • Yuriko, l'Ombra della Tigre
  • 虎の影、百合子
  • Yuriko, a Sombra do Tigre
  • Yuriko, la Sombra del Tigre