Citadel Castellan

Citadel Castellan {1}{G}{W}

Creature - Human Knight
Vigilance
Renown 2
"I am the first line of defense. You will not encounter the second."
2/3
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2015-06-22 Renown won't trigger when a creature deals combat damage to a planeswalker or another creature. It also won't trigger when a creature deals noncombat damage to a player.
  • 2015-06-22 If a creature with renown deals combat damage to its controller because that damage was redirected, renown will trigger.
  • 2015-06-22 If a renown ability triggers, but the creature leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, the creature doesn't become renowned. Any ability that triggers "whenever a creature becomes renowned" won't trigger.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 殿堂监守
  • 殿堂監守
  • Kastellanin der Zitadelle
  • Châtelaine de la citadelle
  • Castellana della Roccaforte
  • 城塞の主
  • 성채 영주
  • Castelã da Cidadela
  • Смотрительница Цитадели
  • Castellana de la ciudadela