Gilder Bairn

Gilder Bairn {1}{G/U}{G/U}

Creature - Ouphe
{2}{G/U}, {Q}: Double the number of each kind of counter on target permanent.
Do the glowing trinkets show it the way home, or do they set a twisted path for someone else to follow?
1/3
Details
  • Artist: Nils Hamm
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 94
  • Released: 2020-03-08
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 If the permanent is already untapped, you can't activate its {Q} ability. That's because you can't pay the "Untap this permanent" cost.
  • 2008-08-01 The "summoning sickness" rule applies to {Q}. If a creature with an {Q} ability hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began, you can't activate that ability. Ignore this rule if the creature also has haste.
  • 2008-08-01 When you activate an {Q} ability, you untap the creature with that ability as a cost. The untap can't be responded to. (The actual ability can be responded to, of course.)
  • 2008-08-01 Gilder Bairn's ability will replicate each kind of counter on the targeted permanent, not just +1/+1 or -1/-1 counters.
Links
Printings
  • Mystery Booster Retail Edition Foils (uncommon)
  • Eventide (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 缀林童子
  • Verzierender Knirps
  • Gniard doreur
  • Piccolo Doratore
  • 光らせの子
  • Mindinho Decorador
  • Дитя-Позолотчик
  • Pequeño iluminador