Ravenous Trap

Ravenous Trap {2}{B}{B}

Instant - Trap
If an opponent had three or more cards put into their graveyard from anywhere this turn, you may pay {0} rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Exile all cards from target player's graveyard.
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 You may ignore a Trap's alternative cost condition and simply cast it for its normal mana cost. This is true even if its alternative cost condition has been met.
  • 2009-10-01 Casting a Trap by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost. The only difference is the cost you actually pay.
  • 2009-10-01 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast a Trap will apply to whichever cost you chose to pay.
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 贪婪陷阱
  • Gefräßige Falle
  • Piège vorace
  • Trappola Vorace
  • 貪欲な罠
  • Armadilha Voraz
  • Ненасытная Западня
  • Trampa hambrienta