Wall of Shards

Wall of Shards {1}{W}

Snow Creature - Wall
Defender, flying
Cumulative upkeep—An opponent gains 1 life.
1/8
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2006-07-15 When paying Wall of Shards' cumulative upkeep, you may choose a different opponent for each age counter, or you can choose the same opponent multiple times.
  • 2008-10-01 Paying cumulative upkeep is always optional. If it's not paid, the permanent with cumulative upkeep is sacrificed. Partial payments of the total cumulative upkeep cost can't be made. For example, if a permanent with "cumulative upkeep {1}" has three age counters on it when its cumulative upkeep ability triggers, it gets another age counter and then its controller chooses to either pay {4} or sacrifice the permanent.
Links
Printings
  • Mystery Booster Retail Edition Foils (uncommon)
  • Coldsnap (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 碎片墙
  • Scherbenmauer
  • Mur d'échardes
  • Muro di Frammenti
  • 欠片の壁
  • Barreira de Estilhaços
  • Стена льдинок
  • Muro de astillas