1 card found
Worldfire

Worldfire {6}{R}{R}{R}

Sorcery
Exile all permanents. Exile all cards from all hands and graveyards. Each player's life total becomes 1.
Even the smallest spark may set a world ablaze.
Details
  • Artist: Izzy
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 158
  • Released: 2012-07-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-07-01 These actions are performed in order, but no triggered abilities resolve in between them and no player may cast spells or activate abilities in between them. This means that if a permanent's ability triggers on a player losing life, that permanent will be exiled first and won't be on the battlefield when your life total becomes 1. Leaves-the-battlefield triggers won't resolve until you're done resolving Worldfire entirely.
  • 2012-07-01 If your life total is greater than 1 when Worldfire resolves, the change in life total will count as life loss. Other effects that interact with life loss will interact with this effect accordingly.
  • 2012-07-01 Worldfire won't be exiled. It will go to your graveyard as the final part of its resolution.
Links
Printings
  • Magic 2013 (mythic)
Foreign names
  • 灼世劫
  • 灼世劫
  • Weltbrand
  • Mondefeu
  • Mondo in Fiamme
  • 世界火
  • 세상을 멸하는 화염
  • Incêndio Mundial
  • Мировой Пожар
  • Llamas globales