1 card found
Tasigur, the Golden Fang

Tasigur, the Golden Fang {5}{B}

Legendary Creature - Human Shaman
Delve
{2}{G/U}{G/U}: Put the top two cards of your library into your graveyard, then return a nonland card of an opponent's choice from your graveyard to your hand.
4/5
Details
  • Artist: Chris Rahn
  • Watermark: Sultai
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 87
  • Released: 2015-01-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-24 The last ability doesn't target any card or player. You choose an opponent as the ability resolves and that player chooses a nonland card.
  • 2014-11-24 The chosen opponent can choose any nonland card in your graveyard, not just one of the cards that was just put there. The player must choose a nonland card if there's one in your graveyard.
  • 2014-11-24 You exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell's cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
  • 2014-11-24 Delve doesn't change a spell's mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, the converted mana cost of Tasigur's Cruelty (with mana cost {5}{B}) is 6 even if you exile three cards to cast it.
  • 2014-11-24 You can't exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
  • 2014-11-24 You can't exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can't exile more than five cards from your graveyard to cast Tasigur's Cruelty.
  • 2014-11-24 Because delve isn't an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
Links
Printings
Foreign names
  • 金牙塔西格
  • 金牙塔西格
  • Tasigur, der goldene Giftzahn
  • Tasigur, le Croc doré
  • Tasigur, la Zanna d'Oro
  • 黄金牙、タシグル
  • 황금 송곳니 타시구르
  • Tasigur, a Presa de Ouro
  • Тасигур, Золотой Клык
  • Tasigur, el Colmillo Dorado