1 card found
Power Play

Power Play

Conspiracy
You are the starting player. If multiple players would be the starting player, one of those players is chosen at random.
Details
  • Artist: Matt Stewart
  • Watermark: draft
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 8
  • Released: 2014-06-06
Legalities
  • Power Play is not legal in any format.
Rulings
  • 2014-05-29 If you have Power Play but aren't the starting player (because another player also had Power Play), your place in the turn order is unaffected. If you're sitting to the right of the starting player, you're going last. Not all power plays bear fruit.
  • 2016-08-23 Conspiracies are never put into your deck. Instead, you put any number of conspiracies from your card pool into the command zone as the game begins. These conspiracies are face up unless they have hidden agenda, in which case they begin the game face down.
  • 2016-08-23 A conspiracy doesn't count as a card in your deck for purposes of meeting minimum deck size requirements. (In most drafts, the minimum deck size is 40 cards.)
  • 2016-08-23 You don't have to play with any conspiracy you draft. However, you have only one opportunity to put conspiracies into the command zone, as the game begins. You can't put conspiracies into the command zone after this point.
  • 2016-08-23 You can look at any player's face-up conspiracies at any time. You'll also know how many face-down conspiracies a player has in the command zone, although you won't know what they are.
  • 2016-08-23 A conspiracy's static and triggered abilities function as long as that conspiracy is face-up in the command zone.
  • 2016-08-23 Conspiracies are colorless, have no mana cost, and can't be cast as spells.
  • 2016-08-23 Conspiracies aren't legal for any sanctioned Constructed format, but may be included in other Limited formats, such as Cube Draft.
Links
Printings
  • Magic: The Gathering—Conspiracy (uncommon)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 权力争斗
  • 権力行使