1 card found
Oloro, Ageless Ascetic

Oloro, Ageless Ascetic {3}{W}{U}{B}

Legendary Creature - Giant Soldier
At the beginning of your upkeep, you gain 2 life.
Whenever you gain life, you may pay {1}. If you do, draw a card and each opponent loses 1 life.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if Oloro, Ageless Ascetic is in the command zone, you gain 2 life.
4/5
Details
  • Artist: Eric Deschamps
  • Rarity: special
  • Collector Number: 88
  • Released: 2014-01-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-10-17 Oloro's first ability works only if Oloro is on the battlefield.
  • 2013-10-17 If Oloro is your commander, its last ability will trigger at the beginning of the upkeep step on your first turn.
  • 2013-10-17 Oloro's second ability triggers just once for each life-gaining event, no matter how much life is gained.
  • 2013-10-17 You decide whether to pay {1} as the second ability resolves. If you do, you'll draw a card and each opponent will lose 1 life.
  • 2013-10-17 If two creatures you control with lifelink deal combat damage at the same time, Oloro's ability will trigger twice. However, if a single creature with lifelink deals combat damage to multiple creatures, players, and/or planeswalkers at the same time (perhaps because it has trample or was blocked by more than one creature), the ability will trigger only once.
  • 2013-10-17 In some unusual cases, you can gain life even though your life total actually decreases. For example, if you are being attacked by two 3/3 creatures and you block one with a 2/2 creature with lifelink, your life total will decrease by 1 even though you've gained 2 life. Oloro's second ability would trigger.
  • 2013-10-17 In a Two-Headed Giant game, life gained by your teammate won't cause the ability to trigger, even though it causes your team's life total to increase.
Links
Printings
Foreign names
  • Oloro, der zeitlose Asket
  • Oloro, ascète sans âge
  • Oloro, Asceta Eterno
  • 老いざる苦行者、アローロ
  • Oloro, el asceta inmortal