1 card found
Deathrite Shaman

Deathrite Shaman {b/g}

Creature - Elf Shaman
{T}: Exile target land card from a graveyard. Add one mana of any color to your mana pool.
{B}, {T}: Exile target instant or sorcery card from a graveyard. Each opponent loses 2 life.
{G}, {T}: Exile target creature card from a graveyard. You gain 2 life.
1/2
Details
  • Artist: Steve Argyle
  • Watermark: Golgari
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 213
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 Because the first ability requires a target, it is not a mana ability. It uses the stack and can be responded to.
  • 2016-06-08 If the target of any of Deathrite Shaman's three abilities is an illegal target when that ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't add mana to your mana pool, no opponent will lose life, or you won't gain life, as appropriate.
Links
Printings
Foreign names
  • 丧仪祭师
  • 喪儀祭師
  • Todesritenschamane
  • Shamane ritemort
  • Sciamano Letalmago
  • 死儀礼のシャーマン
  • 사망의식 주술사
  • Xamã do Ritual Mortfífero
  • Шаман Обряда Смерти
  • Chamán rito mortal