Arguel's Blood Fast
Temple of Aclazotz

Arguel's Blood Fast {1}{B}

Legendary Enchantment
{1}{B}, Pay 2 life: Draw a card.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have 5 or less life, you may transform Arguel's Blood Fast.
Arguel's vision led him into the jungles of Ixalan . . .
Card has other part: Temple of Aclazotz
Details
  • Artist: Daarken
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 90a
  • Released: 2017-09-29
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2017-09-29 If your life total is 6 or greater as your upkeep begins, the second ability of Arguel's Blood Fast won't trigger. You can't take any actions during your turn before your upkeep begins.
  • 2017-09-29 If your life total is 6 or greater as the second ability of Arguel's Blood Fast tries to resolve, it won't do anything.
  • 2017-09-29 Once you've announced the last ability of Temple of Aclazotz, it's too late for anyone to interrupt you by trying to remove the creature you sacrifice.
  • 2017-09-29 For the last ability of Temple of Aclazotz, use the creature's toughness as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life you gain.
  • 2018-01-19 For more information on double-faced cards, see the Ixalan mechanics article (http://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/feature/ixalan-mechanics).
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 阿古尔血禁仪式
  • 阿古爾血禁儀式
  • Arguels Blutentsagung
  • Jeûne de sang d'Arguel
  • Astensione dal Sangue di Arguel
  • アルゲールの断血
  • 아르겔의 금혈
  • Jejum de Sangue de Arguel
  • Кровавый Пост Аргуэля
  • Ayuno de Sangre de Arguel