Fledgling Griffin

Fledgling Griffin {1}{W}

Creature - Griffin
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Fledgling Griffin gains flying until end of turn.
"We're making progress, but its desire to explore still far exceeds its ability."
—Amadi, Halimar griffin-master
2/2
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-03-01 The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).
  • 2010-03-01 When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Worldwake (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 幼狮鹫
  • Heranwachsender Greif
  • Griffon juvénile
  • Grifone Implume
  • 巣立つグリフィン
  • Grifo Principiante
  • Птенец Грифона
  • Grifo novato