Armadillo Cloak

Armadillo Cloak {1}{G}{W}

Enchantment - Aura
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +2/+2 and has trample.
Whenever enchanted creature deals damage, you gain that much life.
"Don't laugh. It works."
Details
  • Artist: Wayne Reynolds
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 242
  • Released: 2014-06-16
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-06-08 While Armadillo Cloak's last ability is similar to lifelink, it isn't lifelink—it's a normal triggered ability. If a creature you control with lifelink wears an Armadillo Cloak and deals damage, first you'll gain that much life for lifelink, and then Armadillo Cloak's triggered ability is put onto the stack. This also means that multiple instances of Armadillo Cloak's triggered ability do trigger separately.
  • 2016-06-08 If Armadillo Cloak enchants a creature you don't control, you'll gain life when it deals damage, as long as that damage hasn't already caused you to lose the game.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 穿山甲外衣
  • Mantel des Gürteltiers
  • Cape de tatou
  • Mantello di Armadillo
  • アルマジロの外套
  • Manto de Tatu
  • Capa de Armadillo