Power Sink

Power Sink {X}{U}

Instant
Counter target spell unless its controller pays {X}. If that player doesn't, they tap all lands with mana abilities they control and lose all unspent mana.
Details
  • Artist: Jeff Miracola
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 78
  • Released: 1997-10-14
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 Does not increase the mana cost of the spell. It just requires a separate expenditure in order for it to succeed.
  • 2004-10-04 When this spell resolves, you either pay X mana or let your lands become tapped. The lands that become tapped are not "tapped for mana". If you choose to pay, you may pay the X mana using whatever mana abilities you want to use.
  • 2010-03-01 Only lands that actually have mana abilities will get tapped. This includes basic lands and lands with mana abilities printed on them, as well as lands which have been granted a mana ability by some effect.
Links