Nemesis of Mortals

Nemesis of Mortals {4}{G}{G}

Creature - Snake
This spell costs {1} less to cast for each creature card in your graveyard.
{7}{G}{G}: Monstrosity 5. This ability costs {1} less to activate for each creature card in your graveyard.
5/5
Details
  • Artist: Mathias Kollros
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 163
  • Released: 2013-09-27
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-09-15 Neither the cost-reducing ability of Nemesis of Mortals nor the condition of its monstrosity ability can reduce the colored mana requirement of those costs.
  • 2013-09-15 Once you declare you're casting Nemesis of Mortals or activating its ability, it's too late for players to try to change the number of creature cards in your graveyard to affect the cost of doing so.
  • 2013-09-15 Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can't become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 2013-09-15 Monstrous isn't an ability that a creature has. It's just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 2013-09-15 An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won't trigger if that creature isn't on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Links
Printings
  • Theros (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 生灵宿敌
  • 生靈宿敵
  • Nemesis der Sterblichen
  • Némésis des mortels
  • Nemesi dei Mortali
  • 定命の者の宿敵
  • 필멸자의 적
  • Nêmesis dos Mortais
  • Бич Смертных
  • Némesis de los mortales