Azorius Justiciar

Azorius Justiciar {2}{W}{W}

Creature - Human Wizard
When Azorius Justiciar enters the battlefield, detain up to two target creatures your opponents control.
"Your potential to commit a crime warrants further investigation."
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Chris Rahn
  • Watermark: azorius
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 6
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2012-10-01 The two creatures can be controlled by the same opponent or by different opponents.
  • 2013-04-15 If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.
  • 2013-04-15 Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form "[cost]: [effect]." No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.
  • 2013-04-15 The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.
  • 2013-04-15 When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.
  • 2013-04-15 If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.
  • 2013-04-15 If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 俄佐立大司法
  • 俄佐立大司法
  • Azorius-Justiziarin
  • Justicière d'Azorius
  • Magistrato Azorius
  • アゾリウスの大司法官
  • 아조리우스 재판관
  • Justiciar Azorius
  • Юстициар Азориусов
  • Justiciar azorio