Soulsworn Spirit

Soulsworn Spirit {3}{U}

Creature - Spirit
Soulsworn Spirit can't be blocked.
When Soulsworn Spirit enters the battlefield, detain target creature an opponent controls.
2/1
Details
  • Artist: James Ryman
  • Watermark: azorius
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 51
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 Activated abilities include a colon and are written in the form "[cost]: [effect]." No one can activate any activated abilities, including mana abilities, of a detained permanent.
  • 2013-04-15 The static abilities of a detained permanent still apply. The triggered abilities of a detained permanent can still trigger.
  • 2013-04-15 If a creature is already attacking or blocking when it's detained, it won't be removed from combat. It will continue to attack or block.
  • 2013-04-15 If a permanent's activated ability is on the stack when that permanent is detained, the ability will be unaffected.
  • 2013-04-15 If a noncreature permanent is detained and later turns into a creature, it won't be able to attack or block.
  • 2013-04-15 When a player leaves a multiplayer game, any continuous effects with durations that last until that player's next turn or until a specific point in that turn will last until that turn would have begun. They neither expire immediately nor last indefinitely.
Links
Printings
  • Return to Ravnica (uncommon)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 魂誓精怪
  • 魂誓精靈
  • Geist der Seelen
  • Esprit d'âme assermentée
  • Spirito Cuorfedele
  • 魂誓いの霊
  • 영혼을 선서한 신령
  • Espírito Alma-jurada
  • Присягнувший Дух
  • Espíritu comprometido