Downsize

Downsize {U}

Instant
Target creature you don't control gets -4/-0 until end of turn.
Overload {2}{U}
Details
  • Artist: Ryan Pancoast
  • Watermark: Izzet
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 38
  • Released: 2012-10-05
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2013-04-15 If you don't pay the overload cost of a spell, that spell will have a single target. If you pay the overload cost, the spell won't have any targets.
  • 2013-04-15 Because a spell with overload doesn't target when its overload cost is paid, it may affect permanents with hexproof or with protection from the appropriate color.
  • 2013-04-15 Note that if the spell with overload is dealing damage, protection from that spell's color will still prevent that damage.
  • 2013-04-15 Overload doesn't change when you can cast the spell.
  • 2013-04-15 Casting a spell with overload doesn't change that spell's mana cost. You just pay the overload cost instead.
  • 2013-04-15 Effects that cause you to pay more or less for a spell will cause you to pay that much more or less while casting it for its overload cost, too.
  • 2013-04-15 If you are instructed to cast a spell with overload "without paying its mana cost," you can't choose to pay its overload cost instead.
Links
Printings
  • Return to Ravnica (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 压缩尺寸
  • 壓縮尺寸
  • Zusammenschrumpfen
  • Rapetissement
  • Restringere
  • 圧縮
  • 감축
  • Diminuição
  • Ужимание
  • Mermar