Hand of Emrakul

Hand of Emrakul {9}

Creature - Eldrazi
You may sacrifice four Eldrazi Spawn rather than pay this spell's mana cost.
Annihilator 1
"I believed in a beautiful god. But this is the true face of the divine."
—Ayli, Kamsa cleric
7/7
Details
  • Artist: Chippy
  • Rarity: common
  • Collector Number: 5
  • Released: 2010-04-23
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-06-15 Annihilator abilities trigger and resolve during the declare attackers step. The defending player chooses and sacrifices the required number of permanents before they declare blockers. Any creatures sacrificed this way won't be able to block.
  • 2010-06-15 If a creature with annihilator is attacking a planeswalker, and the defending player chooses to sacrifice that planeswalker, the attacking creature continues to attack. It may be blocked. If it isn't blocked, it simply won't deal combat damage to anything.
  • 2010-06-15 Casting Hand of Emrakul by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell.
  • 2010-06-15 Casting Hand of Emrakul by paying its alternative cost doesn't change its mana cost or converted mana cost.
  • 2010-06-15 Effects that increase or reduce the cost to cast Hand of Emrakul will apply to it even if you choose to pay its alternative cost.
Links
Printings
  • Rise of the Eldrazi (common)

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 伊莫库之手
  • Emrakuls Hand
  • Main d'Emrakul
  • Mano di Emrakul
  • エムラクールの手
  • Mão de Emrakul
  • Рука Эмракула
  • Mano de Emrakul