Death

Death {1}{B}

Sorcery
Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. You lose life equal to its converted mana cost.
Card has other part: Life
Details
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-08-01 A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its {T} abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of their most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Tod (Tod/Leben)
  • Mort (Mort/Vie)
  • Morte (Morte/Vita)
  • Death (Life/Death)
  • Morte (Morte/Vida)
  • Muerte (Muerte/Vida)