Knight of the White Orchid

Knight of the White Orchid {W}{W}

Creature - Human Knight
First strike
When Knight of the White Orchid enters the battlefield, if an opponent controls more lands than you, you may search your library for a Plains card, put it onto the battlefield, then shuffle your library.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Mark Zug
  • Rarity: rare
  • Collector Number: 21
  • Released: 2015-07-17
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2008-10-01 Knight of the White Orchid's triggered ability has an "intervening 'if' clause." That means (1) the ability won't trigger at all unless any one of your opponents controls more lands than you, and (2) the ability will do nothing if you control at least as many lands as each of your opponents by the time it resolves.
  • 2015-06-22 The Plains you search for doesn't have to be basic. For example, you could put a Sacred Foundry onto the battlefield.
Links
Printings

Gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 白兰骑士
  • 白蘭騎士
  • Ritter der weißen Orchidee
  • Chevalier de l'Orchidée blanche
  • Cavaliere dell'Orchidea Bianca
  • 白蘭の騎士
  • 백란의 기사
  • Cavaleiro da Orquídea Branca
  • Рыцарь Белой Орхидеи
  • Caballero de la Orquídea Blanca