Smother

Smother {1}{B}

Instant
Destroy target creature with converted mana cost 3 or less. It can't be regenerated.
"I can't hear them scream, but at least I don't have to listen to them beg."
—Phage the Untouchable
Details
  • Artist: Carl Critchlow
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 170
  • Released: 2002-10-07
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2010-03-01 A creature's converted mana cost is determined solely by the mana symbols printed in its upper right corner (unless that creature is copying something else; see below). If its mana cost includes {X}, X is considered to be 0. If it has no mana symbols in its upper right corner (because it's an animated land, for example), its converted mana cost is 0. Ignore any alternative costs or additional costs (such as kicker) paid when the creature was cast.
  • 2010-03-01 A token has a converted mana cost of 0, unless it is copying something else.
  • 2010-03-01 If a creature is copying something else, its converted mana cost is the converted mana cost of whatever it's copying.
Links
Printings

Card is in preconstructed decks:

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 闷杀
  • Ersticken
  • Étouffer
  • Strangolare
  • 燻し
  • Smother
  • Sufocamento
  • Удушение
  • Producir asfixia