Containment Priest

Containment Priest {1}{W}

Creature - Human Cleric
Flash
If a nontoken creature would enter the battlefield and it wasn't cast, exile it instead.
2/2
Details
  • Artist: Igor Kieryluk
  • Rarity: special
  • Collector Number: 3
  • Released: 2017-04-28
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2014-11-07 Containment Priest's last ability won't affect any nontoken creatures that were cast, including ones cast from unusual zones such as your graveyard.
  • 2014-11-07 Containment Priest's last ability doesn't stop creature tokens from entering the battlefield. It also doesn't affect creatures that were already on the battlefield.
  • 2014-11-07 If Containment Priest enters the battlefield without being cast, it won't exile itself.
  • 2014-11-07 If Containment Priest enters the battlefield at the same time as other creatures, its ability won't affect those creatures.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 围护僧侣
  • Einhaltgebietende Priesterin
  • Prêtresse du confinement
  • Sacerdotessa del Contenimento
  • 封じ込める僧侶
  • Sacerdotisa de la mesura