Arcades, the Strategist

Arcades, the Strategist {1}{G}{W}{U}

Legendary Creature - Elder Dragon
Flying, vigilance
Whenever a creature with defender enters the battlefield under your control, draw a card.
Each creature you control with defender assigns combat damage equal to its toughness rather than its power and can attack as though it didn't have defender.
3/5
Details
  • Artist: Even Amundsen
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 212
  • Released: 2018-07-13
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2018-07-13 Arcades's last ability doesn't actually change any creature's power. It changes only the amount of combat damage it assigns. All other rules and effects that check power or toughness use the real values. For example, Rabid Bite won't cause a creature to deal damage equal to its toughness.
  • 2018-07-13 If Arcades leaves the battlefield after a creature with defender has attacked, that creature remains an attacking creature, although it will assign damage equal to its power.
Links
Printings
  • Core Set 2019 (mythic)

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 智龙阿卡迪
  • 智龍阿卡迪
  • Arcades der Stratege
  • Arcades, le stratège
  • Arcades, lo Stratega
  • 策略の龍、アルカデス
  • 전략가, 아르카데스
  • Arcades, o Estrategista
  • Аркадес, Стратег
  • Arcades, el Estratega