Alluring Siren

Alluring Siren {1}{U}

Creature - Siren
{T}: Target creature an opponent controls attacks you this turn if able.
"The ground polluted floats with human gore,
And human carnage taints the dreadful shore
Fly swift the dangerous coast: let every ear
Be stopp'd against the song! 'tis death to hear!"
—Homer, The Odyssey, trans. Pope
1/1
Details
  • Artist: Chippy
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 43
  • Released: 2010-07-16
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2009-10-01 After the ability resolves, the targeted creature attacks you only if it's able to do so as that turn's declare attackers step begins. If, at that time, the creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," it can't attack. If there's a cost associated with having that creature attack, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so the creature doesn't have to attack in that case either.
  • 2009-10-01 If the targeted creature would be able to attack either you or a planeswalker you control, it must attack you, not the planeswalker.
  • 2009-10-01 Activating the ability during your opponent's turn after attackers have been declared will have no effect. The same is true if you activate the ability during your own turn.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • 诱人塞连
  • 誘人塞連
  • Betörende Sirene
  • Sirène attirante
  • Sirena Seducente
  • 魅惑するセイレーン
  • Sirena Sedutora
  • Пленительная Сирена
  • Sirena tentadora