Gloom

Gloom {2}{B}

Enchantment
White spells cost {3} more to cast.
Activated abilities of white enchantments cost {3} more to activate.
Details
  • Artist: Dan Frazier
  • Rarity: uncommon
  • Collector Number: 19
  • Released: 1993-10-01
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2004-10-04 The extra mana is not considered part of the activation cost. It is a separate cost.
  • 2004-10-04 The additional mana is paid at the same time the spell/ability is cast/activated.
  • 2004-10-04 The extra mana is part of the total cost, so cost reducers can be applied to this cost.
  • 2016-06-08 Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
Links
Printings

View gallery of all printings

Foreign names
  • Düsternis
  • Langueur
  • Malinconia
  • Obscuridade
  • Abatimiento