Aetherworks Marvel

Aetherworks Marvel {4}

Legendary Artifact
Whenever a permanent you control is put into a graveyard, you get {E} .
{T}, Pay {E}{E}{E}{E}{E}{E}: Look at the top six cards of your library. You may cast a card from among them without paying its mana cost. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.
Details
  • Artist: James Paick
  • Rarity: mythic
  • Collector Number: 193
  • Released: 2016-09-30
Legalities
Rulings
  • 2016-09-20 Aetherworks Marvel's first ability triggers whenever any permanent you control is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, including Aetherworks Marvel itself and other permanents put into a graveyard at the same time as it.
  • 2016-09-20 Tokens that are sacrificed or destroyed are put into their owner's graveyard before ceasing to exist. If you controlled the token, Aetherworks Marvel's first ability will trigger.
  • 2016-09-20 The card cast with Aetherworks Marvel's second ability is cast from your library.
  • 2016-09-20 If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs, such as emerge costs. You can, however, pay additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, such as that of Incendiary Sabotage, you must pay those to cast the card.
  • 2016-09-20 If the card has {X} in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as the value of X when casting it without paying its mana cost.
  • 2017-02-09 {E} is the energy symbol. It represents one energy counter.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters are a kind of counter that a player may have. They're not associated with specific permanents. (Other kinds of counters that players may have include poison and experience.)
  • 2017-02-09 Keep careful track of how many energy counters each player has. You may do so by keeping a running count on paper, by using a die, or by any other clear and mutually agreeable method.
  • 2017-02-09 If an effect says you get one or more {E}, you get that many energy counters. To pay one or more {E}, you lose that many energy counters. Any effects that interact with counters a player gets, has, or loses can interact with energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 Energy counters aren't mana. They don't go away as steps, phases, and turns end, and effects that add mana "of any type" to your mana pool can't give you energy counters.
  • 2017-02-09 You can't pay more energy counters than you have.
Links
Printings
  • Kaladesh (mythic)
Foreign names
  • 乙太厂奇械
  • 乙太廠奇械
  • Wunder des Ätherwerks
  • Pompe éthérique modèle
  • Prodigio dell'Eterurgia
  • 霊気池の驚異
  • 경이로운 에테르 급수장
  • Maravilha do Sistema Eteráulico
  • Чудо Эфироснабжения
  • Maravilla depuradora de éter